One Engineer's Perspective on Global Warming

One Engineers Perspective2020.pdf (849.2 KB)

3 Likes

“70% of the temperature data is made up”

I had to stop reading there. There are scientific arguments on both sides of the AGW debate. This is not one of them.

I encourage you not to accept a single word in the document. Check out my claims. Look for yourself. Follow the links. Better yet go to the data sources and look at them yourself. That is what I did and saw a LOT of data marked as “estimated”, and then I pullled down 1 day’s data and had Excel count the “E’s”. Just over 70% of the data is “estimated”. If you don’t “believe” (i.e., willing to accept a theory in the absence of data") what I say, PLEASE check for yourself.

1 Like

“Estimated” is not the same as “made up”.
As an engineer I am repeatedly forced to deal with estimated data, imperfect measurements, and analytical results that have uncertainties in them. Putting a ruler down on a part and getting “2.44 inch” is an estimated length. It is not perfect, nor is it made up.

Just picking on the rhetoric, here. I read your paper - but that was long ago. I haven’t started the second pass, yet.

For comparison, bad rhetoric happens in everyone’s “other” scientific whipping post… to paraphrase… “Evolution is bunk because it proposes that dumping a bunch of random variations together can get a result that works as wonderfully as the human eye”. Also a specious argument that purposefully ignores the key method of evolution, but uses words from it, then drawing this false premise out to an extreme that seems comical. If this is the structure of your arguments then I won’t get any farther than gruntguru did.

1 Like

OK
Now I am reading your paper.