Paper on development of a Polyphase Tachometer

Does anybody want to read a tech paper I’m working on?
Polyphase Tachometer

Every once in a while I solder things together and watch what happens. Several years ago, I was fussing with making a tachometer work, and generally getting frustrated because none of the filters I was using worked. Then I hit upon an idea that avoids the filtering altogether, and feeds the noisy mess right into the microcontroller, which happily detects what it needs, ignoring the rest. I was very surprised it worked - more specifically, surprised it didn’t come up with a new way to give me even stranger data. Instead, the tachometer readings settled down and matched every independent cross-check I could throw at it. Ever since then the tachometer has been THE most reliable number on my data logging system.

Years later it has sunk in that I may have made something unusual, or at least worth writing about.
Since I’ve never written a tech journal paper before, this has been something of a learning exercise for me, but undaunted I’ve given it a try. I’m thinking of a few journals that this might suit and I plan to submit to. If you have suggestions, I’d like to hear them. The one I prefer has an 8-page limit, and if you look at my paper you’ll see that it’s 9 pages long. So if you have any suggestions, the best ones will be how to cut it down!!

Subject keywords:
Tachometer, polyphase circuit, microcontroller, noise, harmonics, filtering, programming, wind turbine

ABSTRACT